Parks & Leisure Services Commission

  • Second Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm. Meetings alternate between Maple Ridge in the Blaney Room and the City of Pitt Meadows in the Meadows Room. Please check the current agenda for meeting location.
  • Commission Bylaw
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available upon approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes
Parks and Leisure Services Commission
The commission is made up of nine members appointed by resolution of the respective Council and board and include three members from each of Maple Ridge Council, Pitt Meadows Council and School District No. 42 Board of Trustees. Six citizens are appointed to the commission - four from Maple Ridge and two from Pitt Meadows. These members also act in a liaison capacity with many community organizations that deliver recreational services. 

Maple Ridge MEMBERS

  • Nicole Read - Mayor
  • Kiersten Duncan - Councillor
  • Tyler Shymkiw - Councillor
  • Corisa Bell - Councillor (Alternate)
  • Don Mitchell - Citizen-at-Large
  • Nancy Jellett - Citizen-at-Large
  • Christine Smith - Citizen-at-Large

Pitt Meadows MEMBERS

  • John Becker - Mayor
  • David Murray - Councillor
  • Mike Stark - Councillor
  • Bill Dingwall - Councillor (Alternate)
  • Richard Boulton - Citizen-at-Large

Municipal Liaison

  • Kelly Swift
  • David Boag
  • Wendy McCormick
  • Ingrid Kraus

School District No. 42 Board of Trustees

  • Mike Murray, Chair
  • Eleanor Palis
  • Dave Rempel
  • Lisa Beare (alternate)